"
    • You MUST read  Myiptvforum Rules before making your first post otherwise you may get permanent warning points or a permanent Ban.
    • The ONLY language allowed in this forum is ENGLISH and it should be used in ALL POSTS.

    • If you use a proxy server or a VPN for registration or login, your account could be directly banned. The reason is that you may register or login via an IP address that was used by a Members which was banned in the past. The same applies if different users use one device (PC, laptop, smartphone), this will also leads to a ban!
    • If you are banned for using a VPN Contact us by open ticket
    • All new Registrations will be manually approved Please do not use VPN or you will automatically get banned!
Resource icon

xF2 Add-on in Credit AndyB User upgrade expired reminder 1.2 1.2

xF2 Add-on
< Previous | Next >
Description:

Creates a conversation when a members account upgrade has expired.

This add-on automatically runs once a month and will create a conversation reminding the member their account upgrade has expired.

(Example of conversation)
user-upgrade-expired-reminder.jpg
user-upgrade-expired-reminder-1.jpg

Features:

  • Conversations are created automatically via Cron entry.
  • All phrases start with userupgradeexpired_ for your convenience.
Setup:

Update the options page with your Account upgrades link, Starter username and be sure to Exclude user groups.

Questions and Answers:

Q: When does the add-on run?
A: It runs once a month and checks for any user upgrades which have expired within the past 31 days.

Q: How many time will the member get these reminder conversations?
A: By default just once. If you wish to send for more months, increase the Expired days value in the options page. For example set to 62 days if you want to remond the member twice.

Q: Can run the Cron entry manually?
A: Yes. For example if you want to send to all members which have expired account upgrades with the past year, set the Expired days to 365 and run the cron entry manually. Be sure to set the Expired days back to 31 after you are done.

Q: Will an email also be sent?
A: Yes if the member has "Receive email when a new conversation message is received" selected in their preferences.

Latest updates

  1. AndyB User upgrade expired reminder 1.2

    User upgrade expired reminder v1.2 changes: The conversation message now shows account upgrade...
  2. AndyB User upgrade expired reminder 1.1

    User upgrade expired reminder v1.1 changes: Remove unneeded "Exclude user groups" in options page

Similar resources

Top